St Neots Golf Club
Welcome to St Neots Golf Club, Cambridgeshire’s first established Golf Club designed by seven time Major winner Harry Vardon.
With its modern and forward thinking approach, the mature 18 hole parkland course is situated at the junction of the Rivers Kym and Ouse combining both water and charming features in a harmonious and natural way.
The Club offers extensive hospitality and meeting facilities and specialises in group packages and societies.
St. Neots Golf Club was founded on 26 October 1890 when a group of golfers were given permission by the Common Rights Proprietors to play on the common on Tuesdays and Thursdays from August to March. The first annual subscription was a mere ten shillings.
A new 9 hole golf course was designed built by the legendary Harry Vardon, winner of of six Open Championships and founder member of the Professional Golfers Association, at the current location of Crosshall Farm in 1912.
Further land was purchased north of the River Kym in 1962 and four years later an additional 9 holes had been laid out and nine new greens built, with the full course brought into use in 1966.
The current clubhouse was built in stages between 1982 and 1987.